If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Ringlet

The morning was spent researching trying to decide whether to have the Pentax repaired at a couple of hundred pounds or abandon it in favour of a Canan.  The result - I am no wiser!  Decisions like that will have to wait for another day.

After lunch we decided to have a walk in the forest.  I was using one of Clickychick's Canons and with a macro lens.  I haven't really used a macro before so I was having something of a learning curve.

The forest roads were alive with butterflies but as usual I wasn't fast enough.  Then we had a stroke of luck,  This Ringlet (Aphantopus hyperantus) was in the shade and a cooler wind was blowing either that or it was "legless" on nectar.  What ever the reason it stayed on the flower and allowed us plenty of shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.