If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

White Tail.

This morning I was working on the computer and Clickychick was on the phone when a pencil flew across the room and landed at my feet.  No we don't have a poltergeist, she had thrown it!  The frantic hand signals while she was still talking on the phone alerted me to something going on in the garden.

Grabbing my camera and changing the lens I suspected squirrels.  Sure enough there was one on the bird table.  Fortunately it was White Tail rather than Lightening.  White Tail is much more relaxed and sits around for a while rather than grabs food and runs.

Following on from my blip of yesterday and the poor financial state of our local Red Squirrel preservation group a blip of a squirrel seemed appropriate.  The afternoon was our usual monthly visit to a garden centre and a nursery which until taking at the meeting last night we didn't know about.  It seems we have been driving past it for quite a while and never noticed it.  Despite CC saying we had no room for more plants we found a Kirengeshoma palmata. aplant we had once and have never seen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.