The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Summer is here!

Not much time for blipping today. The book group was coming here this evening. That pretty much meant tidying up and cleaning the whole house.

Steve drove off to Cardiff. I caught the bus to work, and blagged a lift back as it was about thirty degrees in the heat. Attempted to do some paperwork, and to finish the book before the group meeting. I didn't, and now I know the ending. Big spoiler. The book is Pigeon English by Stephen Kelman. It reminds me too much of my life on the Ocean Estate in Tower Hamlets in 1989- 91, or London's North Peckham estate, where Damilola Taylor was murdered. Cycles of violence, self perpetuating.

Snapped this in the garden before the group arrived. Discussion went on until almost ten o' clock. It's still hit, and I've just found out that I have to walk to work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.