Sunset over the Mountains

Another day in the city and I've been busy crossing off stuff on lists.

As Mrs H was working, I've been running errands, getting supplies (from all the essential stores like Photo and Video International, Whisky Galore, Mitre 10, Mediterranean Food Warehouse - see where I'm going here?) and generally being an all-round legend, even if I do say so myself.

This morning I also got to catch up with a former colleague who is expecting her first child in the next couple of weeks. It was so good to see her and chit-chat over coffee.

On our way home, the heavens turned on a wonderful display over mid-Canterbury. This photo doesn't really do it justice, but it's about as good as I could managed. Mother Nature has all the best lighting and dynamic range :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.