Not camera shy...

... this tiny creature seems to have quite an indignant look on his face as he glances at the camera  -  I think he's wishing I'd just go away and leave him in peace. 

I went to visit RSPB Fairburn Ings this morning, it's somewhere I've been promising myself I'd go for a while and although it's a super place on balance I prefer my usual haunt of RSPB Old Moor -  just  probably the familiarity of it. Fairburn Ings is a much larger place and the high temperatures we've had today made walking hard work, but I have to say I feel so lucky to have all these special places to care for our our wild life  -  and all so close to home.

Thank you to WWombat  for hosting the challenge and most of all for thinking it up in the first place. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.