Large White

 After bemoaning the fact I wasn't seeing any butterflies I've been pleasantly surprised during the last few days when we've had sun and warmer temperatures.  They didn't come soon enough for me to spot any for the annual butterfly count but at least we're seeing them now.

I have lumps the size of eggs, one on each arm where I've been bitten - probably by a midge but I know from past experience it will be the best part of a week before they stop itching and calm down.  I'm always careful but even so they usually get me in the end.

I've just finished watching the latest Master of Photography series and now it's over it's a bit of an anti-climax;  it's such good entertainment and I hope it returns again next year. Many thanks for your generous comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's TT shot  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.