Peacock Butterfly

I spent another morning at the nature reserve chasing butterflies but this time I'd left the house in a hurry and forgot to use any insect repellent with the consequence I'm now full of lumps and itching like mad, I'm also feeling drowsy from the effects of antihistamine.  I've had this problem all my life and I can understand Jack being exasperated and wondering how on earth I forgot to use any protection.  On the other hand I've paid a visit to Joanne for my regular podiatry appointment and although I'm uncomfortable due to insect bites at least I'm walking on air.

I can't remember the last time I had the pleasure of seeing so many butterflies, they're so beautiful  - another of nature's little miracles.  Many thanks for stopping by my journal, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.