Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Surrounded

This ewe bowed her head and stayed put on the rock even with Pip staring down on her. I had to go up and turn her nose with my stick and then she decided to run to the others. A frustrating gather with folk not waiting where they were supposed to so my group of sheep I had dropped down and back and Breagh really tried for them but we just couldnt get them turned. Poor dogs were feeling the heat and were tired from all the work of late. We also ended up in a nasty area full of scree moving some sticky sheep on. Even Dris was struggling a bit. We were very glad to come off the mountain but it was roasting by this point so I pulled back and rested my dogs and let them spend plenty of time in all the burns. Collies are bad for going until they die. We are all tired tonight!

24c 8mph SE sunshine and cloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.