Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Bees

Yesterday evening in the bedroom I could hear buzzing and I located it in the vent for the chimney that would have been the fireplace in that room. On looking outside at the chimney pots I could see loads of honey bees buzzing around. They have decided our bedroom chimney is ideal spot to live. I contacted a local bee keeper and she came round this morning to try and smoke them out. We didn't see them leave and think they are still there after a lot of smoking. I am now blasting them with my aromatherapy oil diffuser with lemongrass orange eucalyptus and peppermint in to try to encourage them to leave. The beekeeper has left a swarm catching box nearby in the hopes they head to that. I just hope they leave the house. Only one dog stung so far. Some of them have been making there way down the other chimney into the sitting room. So stove has been little all day with windows wide open to discourage them. This is turning into quite a saga.

19c sunny then overcast rain at 5pm 18mph E

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.