a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Making a meal of it

Tiny Tuesday: Making a meal of it

I'm not sure whether the Speckled Bush Cricket nymph is licking dew off the flower or eating it, but it is certainly doing something like that to the osteospermum petals.  

I took this shot earlier this morning, when it wasn't quite so hot.  It was already warm at that stage, but the temperature has  been up to 33C plus here today for most of this afternoon, which is pretty unusual.  Certainly not something that we are used to!  If I have the luxury of these sort of temperatures I am normally somewhere near a nice pool.  Sadly today was spent in the office in Bristol slaving over a hot P.C.

Still, I am home now, and intend to put on some suitably relaxing jazz ~ and to chill out.  Here's a link in case you feel like joining me.

Thanks to Walking Wombat as ever for the Tiny Tuesday concept :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.