a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Jimminy Cricket says hello

My 200th blip, - it doesn't seem that long ago that I was posting my 100th.  For reasons I will explain in a second, the amount of free time I have had for photography has been rather limited today, so here is a shot of young Jimminy Cricket, who was lazing around in the sunshine.  Still not adult, but gradually showing further signs of maturity.
 
The weather forecast was for rain and I had planned the luxury of a morning sorting out photos and catching up with activity on blip.  Inevitably the sun shone, but instead of being able to enjoy it, with one of those cruel twists  in which Fate seems to delight, I have spent much of my day locked away indoors struggling to sort out hard disk problems on the server on which (amongst other things) my photo library resides.  
 
It has taken most of the day but I have been able to backup the data to a separate machine and, after I have finished this blip I will start the process of rebuilding the server from scratch.  I have checked and double checked, but I am still worrying that there will be some essential data that I have overlooked and that I will have lost. But its no good procrastinating any longer - I shall post this blip and reformat the disks.  Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.