a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Summer?!

Mono Monday:  Summer

Today's Mono Monday challenge is courtesy of  Irunlykagirl

It is Summer here in Britain, complete with torrential downpours, wind and hail, oh yes, and occasionally some sun, if you are quick.  I couldn't resist the opportunity to ham it up again...

Many thanks to everyone for their kind comments about yesterday's 200th Blip.  The general consensus would appear to be that it seems as though I have been around for a lot longer than just my 200 blips, but in a nice way.  ....hmm, I think that's probably a good thing?!

The server is back up and running, although there are all sorts of little teething problems - iTunes can't find a couple of thousand tracks from my music library etc.  Ah well, these things are sent to try us.

Extra:

The extra is for Alison666 who posted a shot of the Golden Hind, I mentioned that I had been on it in 1969 and here is the evidence.  A family holiday photo taken by my Dad.  I'm the one on the right (my brother and sister are on left).  In case you are wondering, that was taken in July too ....  British summers eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.