Den In The Woods

Out early with Finlay to avoid the forecast heatwave - and we came across several little 'dens' in the woods, including this quite formidable structure which, according to the sign hung on the pole, is the responsibility of the 1st Bramham Brownies.

Good to see the kids having good wholesome fun outdoors.

The photo is rubbish as I only had a small camera with me and it is the only shot I took all day - most of my time has been spent installing, copying and configuring my new computer....time just whizzed by! My, this macbook is a steep learning curve for someone who used windows  and DOS!

I did discover that Mac is UNIX based - so I did have a bit a play with some shell scripting which was quite fun as I haven't used that for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.