Heat

Sitting in Sue's garden this afternoon, the sun seared through the umbrella.

I was feeling a bit giddy. A result of the mammoth task of sorting and post processing photos of performers at last Friday's GothlaUK Showcase. I'd been concentrating so hard that my eyes seemed to stop focusing.

It was unbearably hot. We complain about the rainy, cool summer and then the heat strikes with a vengeance.

Basil has been unhappy about the heat since the weekend. I found him this morning with his head against a radiator. The metal was cool. I had this idea of wrapping him in a damp tea towel so that the evaporation could keep him cool. See today's Extra. The idea seems to have worked. He's a lot happier.

No blip yesterday as I was too intent on working the Gothla photos. See the complete album of 138 shots on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.