The Best I Could Do

Dear Diary,

The good news, sort of, is Emerson's eyes are just showing natural signs of aging and there is no infection or other eye disease present.  The bad news is it will slowly get worse over time and there is nothing to be done about it but pray it takes its time. 

The other bad news is my back is "out" and I am in a lot of pain so movement of any sort is problematical.  I just woke up yesterday with it and I know, with time and rest, it will improve but there will be no pulling of weeds today I'm afraid.  The cold front brought a gorgeous cool day yesterday and today but it will start to heat up tomorrow, back to summer weather.

So, today's image was taken from the couch.  The sunlight is illuminating the corner of my TV table.  The little carved bear I got in a village outside St. Petersburg, Russia back in 2005.  When the ball swings, his paw with the paintbrush moves up and down.  I always think it looks like he is conducting an orchestra.  Sorry, this is as good as it gets today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.