Kittens and puppies

What a day. I've held a month old kitten in my hand and had a three month old puppy in my lap. Our trio is also happy with their current settings. Picture of the kittens in the extras.

Tomorrow morning we will have another road trip towards Levi, Lapland. It'll be another 600km and about 7 hours. You know the song "Drove my Chevy to the Levi and the Levi was high"? Levi peak is only 530,3m above sea level, but it's still one of the highest mountains in Finland. Lame, I know.

The mosquito situation will be infernal. Otherwise it should be nice and warm. 

Sunrise is around 2.30 am and sunset 0.18 am. So yes, it will be slightly darker for two hours during the night. (Sleep mask is packed.) Also weather forecast is predicting over 20°C each day for next 10 days. Night temperatures might drop to 10°C level. UV is around 4.

So it's sauna and early night and up early. We were told that we have to leave 7:30 am as we have one cloud berry picker driving with us. They need to get to the swamp urgently!

I'll have poor connections up in Lappi (Lapland). I'm pretty confident I can update my blip, but not sure how much I'm able to comment. I'll have the time, but do I have the measures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.