Capital adventures

By marchmont

Songs that shaped our lives

The hottest day of the year!

A long day, a busy day. Am annual meeting with S, then a video conference with London about the office refurb. After a lunchtime visit to the photography exhibition at the Parliament the of us had a 'picnic' at the bottom of the Close.

After lunch a welcome back to H, then a management meeting and interviews. A successful outcome.

It was still very warm so S, H and I had pizza sitting outside before going to our Art in Crisis event. Well inside so no sun but it was a great evening. Our members are so talented, and our tutors so inspirational. Fantastic night.

Back to the office so drop off stuff and then a taxi home. My excuse aching and cut feet. I'd worn the wrong sandals.

It would be good to say I switched off when I got home. I didn't. Another couple of hours work accompanied by 'Newsnight'.

Long, busy hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.