mef13

By mef13

Absolute Joy

WOW. What a glorious display of colour!  We have passed this place several times a day over the past week, and are overwhelmed each time.
The  correct name of this flowering species is lavatera, although I have to admit I had to ask.
You are most likely to find it in Mediterranean regions, and I am reliably informed provides magnificent displays in other warm climates around the world, particularly parts of Asia, the southern United States and Australia.
Yet is no stranger here in southern England, and for me has provided absolute joy for  the last few days..  I am no green finger expert, and gardening is not my favourite occupation.

But I suggest this is a source of pleasure I would not miss.  Such living colour is absolute bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.