Happy Days

In the gym this morning, I was chatting to a lady next to me, and she told me that today was the funeral of Griff, who I used see when I first started at the gym. He was in his eighties, and always came with his wife Lilian. Sad news indeed. I asked her about another lady, called Phylis, who is about 84, who   had a hip operation about six weeks ago, and she said she will be back in the gym in August. What an amazing lady she is. Later, I walked on up to the church, and  had a cuppa with Kevin and Tom the volunteer for today. I then walked to town, and caught the bus home.J was still out on his motorcycle, so I had lunch on my own. When he got back,we decided to go to Cowbridge, and went to have a look in the antique shop, called Happy Days. I love looking around there, and as you can see, it has so many interesting things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.