Face to Face

I've looked at photos until I was completely boggle eyed today, looking through hundreds in readiness for a celebration at church on Sunday..... I've really done nothing else, so I've actually taken precisely three! On my way home, I swung into the approach road of a local nature reserve in the hope of spotting deer. I saw one! We both froze as we spotted each other. I stopped the car, checked the settings on the camera and slowly lowered the window.  Three shots in as many seconds (probably fewer) and she was gone. So here you have it - from the car, through the fencing just a few feet away, quirky angle (taken in haste but I liked it!) and a very slight crop to improve the composition. Please don't think the deer is in any way caged - the fencing is just to protect the wildlife from wandering into the road - they have great expanses of heath land in which to roam!

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip and your sensible advice on how not to lose all my write up!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.