The Prized Jewel

More photo sorting today, so no time for a long walk! However, I did go to the market to buy ingredients for a Greek salad. All the stall holders were packing up when I got there but I was still able to get my bagful of provisions. Then I went into the covered market to take a look round at all the stalls of vintage wares. The place was all but deserted, which suited me just fine because I realised that there was a wealth of photo opportunities there! Definitely the place to come on a dull winter's day when I'm struggling for a blip! This pirate caught my eye and, as I stood photographing him from various angles, I noticed the sun pouring through a tiny skylight somewhere behind him, so I adjusted my position, made the aperture much smaller (and adjusted the ISO to compensate) and 'voilà!' - the pirate is admiring a sparkling jewel! :))

Blipping very early, as I still have lots to do today......

Have a great evening everyone and many thanks for everything for yesterday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.