Like Emeralds.....

Not my usual kind of Saturday! It began with a friend's 40th birthday coffee and cake party - such a great idea! And the weather was kind to us most of the time, too, which was just as well because we were quite a big gathering and it was lovely to be able to spill outside. Such a huge range of cakes, too! I sampled three.... only small slices mind and I had missed breakfast in honour of the occasion. There was a shower at one point - my blip is of the light bouncing off the raindrops on a car windscreen. I haven't faffed with the colours - just made minor adjustments to the exposure because it was a bit underexposed and added a little clarity. I think the the raindrops look like little round emeralds.....

Worth looking large for this one!

The afternoon was spent defrosting the big freezer (what a job and half that was!) and doing a food shop because I'm feeding the family tomorrow - I'm so looking forward to seeing them! Now that that Herculean job is done, I'm feeling very pleased with myself :))

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!


Have a good Sunday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.