Standing In The Rain

So did you know what this was from the thumbnail?

A lovely Sunday with the family! No church this morning, as we've moved into the summer programme when everything changes...... That meant I had plenty of time to prepare a dinner for everyone and wash some old toys that have been hiding in a cupboard since my children were little and which I knew my eldest grandson would now be old enough to enjoy. I wasn't wrong there - he loved them, as did the two little ones! It was so good to see them all - they change so quickly in the early years that I see a difference in them every time I see them!

At the end of the afternoon, they all disappeared back home just as the heavens opened and I looked round for a blip. I spotted these two ponies standing stock still in the rain, no doubt waiting patiently for the shower to pass. The resulting image was, unsurprisingly, dull, so I've been a bit arty with it!

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday - so kind, as always! I hope you've had a great weekend!

Ann :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.