The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emergency beach hut mug shot

It seems I am now on holiday! I did not find out until four fifteen today. Some confusion over INSET days... worse for those who'd actually arranged childcare.

I was already on way to the climbing wall with Lea Anne by this time. Business as usual, apart from the pigeon flying around the arena. Apparently he's been there for two days. And there's a spinning hold on one of the routes, which means that if you put your hand or foot on it, it gives way. Scary .

Apart from that, I had lunch with a friend ( because Thursday is a non-nursery day for me) and CleanSteve and I rang various tradespeople and arranged for them to come and look at all the broken things in our house. Apart from the leaking fridge, that is. I had another go at sorting it myself this morning. So far, ok.

The confusion over the end of term dates meant that CleanSteve left this afternoon for his seaside mini break, without me! I am gutted to have missed out. I hope I will have the opportunity to go mad in Dorset another time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.