The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Red

My first ever blip was of a bowl of porridge on this table! https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2156016
My photography skills might have improved a little, but the table is much messier now! So I shot away from the table, so to speak. It is always covered in plants (CleanSteve's hobby) and sometimes very expensive bits of camera gear (ditto). Usually there is a tottering pile of cookery books and some freshly-laundered socks (my department).

I've become a gluten-free baker over the past year and a bit. These were some little rather plain biscuits I made the other day. Whilst fossicking around under the cabin with the stepladder, I discovered that the raspberries needed picking. And I remembered that there was some spare mascarpone frosting in the fridge. So, hey presto!

We did a bit of housework today. Lots of throwing out of old magazines. I highly recommend it as therapy. We have an overnight guest arriving about now, so I am about to get myself into the garden to enjoy what has turned out to be a lovely summer afternoon. The rest of the day has been spent chucking, sorting and cleaning, with a brief trip to town to pick up my train ticket for Thursday and to get an insurance quote. Even the boring stuff seems more fun when I'm on holiday.

Out to dinner tonight. Wa-hey! as I used to say when I was sixteen.

PS Both the rose and the raspberries are from our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.