The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

New Chocolate Hair Selfie

Blipped myself two days running! What is wrong?

I took this shot to show my Fb friends my new hair colour. I hadn't really intended it to be this dark, but hey ho....

Had to go to work to teach Aromatherapy for two hours, but that was fun as I had some keen new students. I realised that today was roughly the ten-year anniversary of my teaching at the rehab, so I brought in some goodies and we had a healthy, alcohol-free celebration!

Afterwards I went climbing as usual. Was not as 'on fire' as I was on Saturday, but I did manage one quite challenging route. It was hot and sweaty, to say the least, in the Warehouse. The others I was with are already talking about doing a Lead Climbing Course, but I reckon it's way too soon for me. The good news is that I have a new piece of kit: a belay device called a Bug. It's rather beautiful and matches the green metallic sheen of my Tough camera. Not that I'm taking my camera up the wall with me, can't climb hands-free yet: not that Tough!

I'm off for a bath now, before I totally seize up. This photo will have to do, as the only other ones I took were of some kids playing in a car park in Gloucester, but they were un-dynamic shots in the extreme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.