a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Do you dream in colour?

Abstract Thursday: Dreaming out the window

"Ask my baby what she wants to be
She'll say a monkey swingin' in a tree
Ask my baby what she's thinkin' of
She'll say there's nothing greater than love


Well, look through the window
Tell me what do you see
A beautiful planet
Peace and harmony


Think love you're surrounded
We are one you and I
Gather your leaves together
There's only love until we die
Until we die


Ask my baby what she's goin' through
She'll say the same thing, the same thing as you
Ask my baby what she's thinkin' of
She'll say there's nothing greater than love


Look through the window
Tell me what do you see
A beautiful planet
Peace and harmony


Think love you're surrounded
We are one you and I
Gather your leaves together
There's only love until we die
Until we die"

Steve Miller Band ~ The Window

An interesting challenge from Robert this week.  If nothing else, it gave me a chance to create a link to this great 1976 album from the Steve Miller Band.  

Having had to look up the date of the album's release, I was surprised that it was as late at 1976.  I think I bought my copy in 1978, as  a poor student, at which stage the album had already established its reputation. Having said that,  had you asked me at the time (and even now) I would have said that it was definitely an early '70s album given some of the prog. and hippy elements.  It is however, most definitely a great track for today's blip.

I had all sorts of good ideas, but another busy day at work and the lack of a lunch hour rather put paid to them.  Instead, this image is the best that I could manage to meet the challenge this evening in the limited time available to me.  I hope you enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.