alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

The Last Supper

We had an apartment day today, and I was a little restless again because it's our last full day here in Spain - I always get like this, where I'm just ready to go home because I know we're going home, if that makes sense. It was made worse because I'm going to see Dan this weekend, so I just wanted to get home so I could get to Dan's.

We had a meal out at a really posh restaurant and to round the trip off in possibly the most traditional way possible, I shared a vegetable paella with dad (well, I should have gone for a mixed paella to be super traditional but you never really know what meat or fish you're eating..I know I shouldn't be squeamish, but I am). It was so amazing. Like, really. It was served to us from a traditional pan as well. Ah, I love Spain!! Until next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.