On the table

Dear Diary,

Well, day four of the bad back is starting optimistically.  It seems a bit better.  Not so optimistic about the weather though...our temperatures will reach 90+F today.  I'm doing my best to keep things watered...all the new plantings that is.  The rest are managing on their own, like these rubeckia which seem just fine with a bit of morning dew to refresh them.

I played around with it this morning, giving it the look of a hand-colored etching.  I rather like the effect.  It is fun to try new things.  I will be polishing up my talk on contemplative photography today as well.  I will be speaking at a gallery in a nearby town on Sunday about my year at the pond.  The Thoreau Society in Concord has asked me to speak this fall as well about finding my own Walden.  That will be exciting.

So, another quiet day of porch resting and reading and praying for some rain.  None in sight so far but an odd thunder shower may pop up.  We'll take every drop we can get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.