Flower series #21

Variegated geranium. This was given to me some years ago when I did a home visit to an elderly lady aged 90+ who was still living at home alone. She was the sort you needed to clone, she had just finished baking for the church fete and I clearly remember her grabbing my elbow to make sure I didn't trip down her front stairs. I was in my fifties at the time and that amused me considerably. Anyway, to cut a long story short I saw her picture in the paper yesterday celebrating her 99th birthday, she didn't look a day over 80. Happy birthday Frances!

Today I went to high tea with my eldest daughter. I wasn't sure if she was taking me, or if I was taking her but we had fun and couldn't eat everything on offer. We rarely get a chance to talk to each other as there are usually other people ( children) around. It has been cold today after record warm weather. About 6 degrees and an icy wind blowing after a night with high winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.