Flower series # 22

This is a great colour, it is a self sown seedling which came up in a pot where I had a rose I grew from a cutting. I nearly pulled it out but I am glad I didn't as it has a nice solid colour.

It is cold today, this was taken sitting on some ice in the birdbath after lunch. The flower was sitting, not me....I want to do some gardening but not in such unpleasant conditions. Another week won't hurt if I don't get energetic. We have just watched the last day in the mountains for the Tour de France, a very exciting race. They all get an award for finishing this stage in awful conditions. I have cut up oranges to make jam, I miss my yearly stash from Mum. I am not a cook so have to try really hard to get anything worth eating. I know cooks say it's easy...that's what I say about gardening. I am sure there are some multitalented people out there but not me.

Now for some ironing and what ever else crops up for my Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.