Meet Quasi........

....the latest public artwork to grace the Christchurch skyline. Standing five-metres tall Quasi stands on the Christchurch Art Gallery. The sculpture was created by local artist Ronnie van Hout who scanned his own hand and face, then combining them into a single figure. He said the sculpture was a surreal gesture.

I had a wonderful day in the city with fellow blipper JMK and because I was in the city my blip had to be architecture and art. Last time I was with J, I blipped the cathedral but today I went modern. There are many lines and angles in the glass panels of the art gallery all capturing a reflection.

There's a hint of today's sky with a strong nor'wester rolling through, 21C and it's mid-winter, unheard of!

Thanks J for another awesome day in the city :)

A late blip tonight, my eyes are quite sore and tired after being outside all day so unfortunately there will be no comments but I'll catch up over the next few days. Thank you for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's oystercatcher, I'm thrilled you found it comical :)

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.