Scrapbook Saturday - "A Rip"!

I've had a few weeks off from my "Scrapbook Saturday" challenge because of travelling etc. However I've returned to it today.

The challenge this time is to photograph "a rip". This rip next to the back pocket of my blue jeans happened when we were on a cruiser on the Norfolk Broads in May. As often usually almost always happened, we were having a bit of a struggle to "park" and moor the boat in an orderly fashion, and whilst rushing from the front deck down the 3 steps to the door to get back to the the controls I slipped on the wet surface and descended the steps slightly much more quickly, and in a much more ungainly fashion, than I intended. The jeans suffered more than I did, although the bruise took about a month to clear completely. (I decided at the time NOT to blip the bruise however as this is supposed to be a family-friendly website...!)

Now I'd better get the needle and thread out to repair the rip. (MrsC seems to think my darning skills are better than hers...I wonder why she flatters me like that...?!)

PS In case you're wondering, I was not wearing the jeans today when I took this photo. Of course, if I had been wearing them the photo may have born some resemblance to this picture...or maybe not...   ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.