Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Waiting

Friday, mom scared the crap out of me. She told me when we were out for lunch that overnight and earlier in the morning she had been experiencing chest pains and pressure. I took her to the doctor right away. They did an EKG. It was abnormal.

We then went directly to the hospital emergency room. There she had another abnormal test. She was admitted to the hospital after that.

I stayed with her until it got pretty late, all the while trying to text and call my three brothers to let them know what was happening. When I got home, I cried myself to sleep.

After more tests today her heart seemed to be okay. I snuck this photo as she was waiting to be discharged. I'm exhausted and am posting this as I lay in bed for the night I just wanted to get it up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.