Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Early Bird

I haven't gotten Brown-crested flycatchers often but now it's been two within three days. I hope you like him.  Look how bushy the ocotillo is now that we've had some rain compared to the Spring!  This fellow was captured early in the day...when there was some sun in the sky and the temperature reached 95°/35°.  That didn't last long, though.  It's been a bleak, wet day with the sky occasionally streaked with lightening and filled with low rumbles of thunder.  An hour before sunset and that general bleakness has dropped the temperature twenty-five degrees.  I'd open the door but the humidity outside is a smidgen higher than it is in the house.

Mom and I went to a local fine dining Italian restaurant for dinner.  It was fabulous.  She told me she'd like to go there more often.  Naturally, I'd do anything to make her happy but the price was pretty steep.  I suggested we plan on going about every six weeks.  She was good with that - and I was relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.