Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Light

I woke up feeling pretty glum about my chances of finding any natural light because of the gloominess. So, I started to wrack my brain to think of something I could finagle indoors. Later, however, I found myself sitting outside during today's 90 seconds of sunshine  (very  slight hyperbole) and I realized I might actually be able to  capture something for today's Mono Monday theme of "light." 

What you're viewing is sunlight shining through a slatted roof. Something I find especially appealing about this shot, as a completely unintended consequence of my brilliance (HA!), is how the light/shadows perfectly align with the bricks' seams. (Geometry was my favorite subject in school as well as my fave to teach.)
Thanks to 60plus for hosting.

Sorry about the severe lack of comments, replies (and even browsing) lately.  I'm hoping to get some answers to the shoulder pain hindering my blippiness.  Have a good week, Blipworld!

Don't forget to take the Blip Central  survey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.