KITTIWAKE

I have just realised I can upload a photo taken on my new -ish smartphone direct to blipfoto. So I am giving it a go. ( A practice really as I want to blip while I am away from home next weekend. ) So if you are reading this I will have been successful.   
                                               
No need to go out today so I intended getting on with some household chores. So far I have done nothing much. It was raining but it's fine now so I will do some gardening - it's too stuffy indoors to do anything energetic.

My blip shot today was taken with my phone camera with the addition of a clip on macro lens. I bought a set of 3 extra lenses - macro,wide angle and fish lens on the recommendation of fellow blipper davidc. They only cost about £5 from eBay.

My blip is of a little kittiwake hanging ornament measuring 3.5" long. I bought it  from the Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art in Gateshead where the kittiwakes nest. The ornament is one of a limited number produced by local artist Alex Sickling exclusively for The Baltic -- each one handmade and fired in her own kiln. I love how you can see her fingerprints in the finished product.


Steps today - 5,362

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.