A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Stately

I did think of calling this peacock Sunday as it’s getting to be a bit of a habit. After the idea of getting him in the background with my Calla Lillies I took this through the kitchen window this morning, again using the wide angle. Luckily I took these before church when it was fine.

I hadn't really intended using this as my blip as our son is coming for a BBQ soon instead of the usual Sunday tea. It seemed a good idea at the end of this lovely summer week we've had in the UK and I'd hoped maybe we would get a visit from the peacock as we sat out eating this evening but as it has just stopped raining, sitting In the garden seems a little improbable. At least the fire hasn't been put out.

I wonder if his presence makes our back garden look a bit like a stately home. Perhaps not especially with the washing line there on the left. Soon after this he jumped up onto the wall, front right and knocked a fuchsia off breaking the pot!
Christmas dinner is being considered by my husband!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.