A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Calla lillies.

A lovely sunny morning again when I took these Calla Lillies in the early light on the back patio.
I think they look great, well done Chris.

Behind them in the pots are some of Chris's standard Fuchsias - maybe a future blip? Had I been more inventive I could also have had 'our' peacock in the picture. He spent the night on our roof, not for the first time, and of course made plenty of noise. This morning he was next door and then came for a little rest under one of our trees. When I put the washing out he decided it was time to display, whether for me or the washing I'm not sure.
He then took a drink from the bird bath which might have been my chance to combine him and the Lillies but he took off over the fence in the other direction. He makes life interesting.

It has been very muggy all day, first clouding up and then this afternoon the sun returned. Good for Bingley Show ( see last year's blip) but I wouldn't have wanted to be in any of the tents.

Inexplicably I got a fit of activity. As well as changing the bed and doing the ironing, I cleaned out the car for the first time since Scotland and cleaned all the windows! A job I hate, so it will be a while before I get the urge to do that again!

Time to relax now, might even have a glass!

Happy Saturday!

(Took this with my wide angle attachment lens. I think I'm learning that the periphery is a little out of focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.