Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sunshine after the rain.......

As Elkie Brooke's sang.......
I want to see the sunshine after the rain
I want to see bluebirds flying over the mountains again

This seemed quite appropriate after today's rather grey and miserable drizzly downpours!!

Late evening and the sun came out just long enough for me to pop into the garden and find some droplets for today's blip :-). This petal belongs to Clematis Diana, around our rose arbour. If you look closely you might be able to make out part of my camera and the back of our house ;-)

We've had rather a quiet day today, for a change........walked for the Sunday papers, in the rain, with just a big brolly for protection, as it's still quite warm. Had our usual coffee....then later had our first tomatoes on toast, yummy!!!

I did some hand washing, hub did a bit of ironing, we watched the Grand Prix, I read my RHS garden magazine, edited some photos, had a deleting session off the camera.

Scraped some of our potatoes for dinner, to go with salt and spice pork belly, with a side salad. To warm for a full Sunday dinner today ;-)

Just about to dish up and settle down to watch Country File :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.