Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Going nowhere...

Unless the tyre gets fixed first!

Came home from work and was was here a while before I ventured out. I was walking towards my car and couldn't miss it leaning on one side. I knew exactly what it was. On Friday when I went out to meet up with Pixie and Trixie, my tyre was making a noise and I turned back to get it checked at the local garage. The man topped up the air and it was fine there and back.

So... this nail was the cause. I actually drove the car - carefully - to get it fixed. So pleased, it was a repair job which got dealt with in 10 minutes. The wheel didn't even get taken off. Total cost - £4! :D

A quick trip to Dubai Mall to return a pair of Skullcandy earbuds which aren't delivering the sound advertised on the box, and then across town to pick up a prescription. Watching a very interesting BBC World documentary now called The Muslim Pound and how UK High Streets are changing in the products they offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.