Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Worthing

Today has been fantastic!

It started with a call to Margaret to ask if she was free to have fish and chips by the sea. She said yes - after 12pm. So, I called back a local tradesman G found in the Shere Parish magazine who fixes laptops. Incredibly, he was free and came right away, and after over an hour of work, fixed the two biggest problems on my laptop! I cannot tell you how happy I am. All software issues and it only cost £40 in the end. So much for Dell's rubbish customer service.

Friend Eileen (rachelwhynot) arrived from Bromley, and we drove over to pick up Margaret from Bramley and headed to Worthing for award winning fish and chips. The chippy didn't fail us, in fact, they have extended by buying the shop next door.

Food collected and we headed over to Sea Lane Cafe at the other end of Worthing seafront. That's where my blip and extra are from. The day started damp with a cold breeze, but it did warm up eventually, so much so, Margaret and Eileen took off their shoes and socks and paddled. They said the water was warm. I believed them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.