ciorstain

By ciorstain

New Car boot sale

This morning we headed out to Blochairn Car boot sale as usual (to get our egg supply :) ). Neil suggested to have a look at another car boot sale in Glasgow south side: Polmadie 
Although we were late, I was impressed. It is so much how Blochairn used to be a few years ago! (And probably the Barras a few decades ago!!)
I usually look for old china and curiosities at boot sales and there was a lot. When we arrived a lot was packed up already, but we found and old harmonium which I thought my ex would be interested in. He is a professional musician and loves that kind of stuff. I sent him a picture and half an hour later we loaded it in the car :). Will be his belated birthday present. We are still good friends!
This place we will certainly visit on a regular basis. Thank you Neil, finding it!
After that stroll we drove home and cleared stuff in the flat. I tidied a bit, organised the studio,  made a liver paté, run a few washings.
My best friend is arriving on Friday and we needed to clear some clutter.
Weather was very wet this afternoon, but I went for a walk in the drizzle and actually enjoyed it.

The photo shows the new car boot sale find. Who is the man in the kilt? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.