ciorstain

By ciorstain

Best friend

Today I did not touch the work laptop!
Holiday finally for me :)
We went for a bike ride to the "Türken Markt" at the Maybachufer. It's bi-weekly and there is a huge variety of veg, meat, fish and delicatessen on offer. We had a wander around and cycled back home. 
In the afternoon my best friend, who was in Berlin coincidentially, came around and we spend an afternoon and evening laughing and chatting, accompanied with a couple of bottles of wine and good food.
I know her since we were 8 years old and despite the distance we have since many years it always feels as if we just had met the day before. We even did the old girly thing of her trying through my wardrobe. We still wear the same size and swapped clothes for going out since I remember.
It was great seeing her and spending time together. I had not seen her for a year and it was actually even the first time she met N!

Pe was not too keen on having her picture taken, so I caught her when she was listening to the conversation, trying to ignore me .... ;)
The chat was not as serious as it looks though.

All in all a fantastic day today - much needed after yesterday's disaster day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.