ciorstain

By ciorstain

New Car ... etc

Alarm went at 7 am and I was still grumpy!
I decided to get out of Neil's way in the morning, because it was not his fault and we both are not that great in the mornings.
The early rise was to pick up the new car at 9 am.
We left at 8:40 am and after my coffee I felt a bit more sociable.
Once we arrived at the Mercedes place the car was put into the showroom with a black cover over it and a sign post aside, welcoming it's new owner.
I found that very sweet!  (see extra)
After we had done all the formalities we took the baby for a drive.
Really lovely car and Neil gave me the driver seat after his first play with it.
It was fun. 
We drove back to Glasgow and went to the Farmer's market. We missed it last time when we were in Berlin.
After our shopping round we thought we could also do Costco instead of leaving it for the Sunday.
Off we went for another drive. We did a far too big shopping at Costco ... as always.
On the way home we had a look at the demolition site. It is going slow!
I found a new view and the light and sky were nice.
Look at the picture, you can see all the different wallpapers / colours !
We then went home and carried all the shopping upstairs and had a coffee.
Neil was studying the hand book of his new car and I was making plans for next weekend when my friend Pe visits from Germany.
Then we went to our next door neighbour who is moving out and ask us if we wanted her big curtains.
Those are gorgeous curtains! Perfect for the big bay window in my studio! Now I can finally properly block the light out. I am very chuffed.
So- it's time for dinner! 
I think we have food in the house .... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.