Nosy

Cousteau and I have been entertained on our early morning walks by the myriad of snails that seem to be out and about on our streets. The other morning, we got to 45 before we lost track. Cousteau generally gently picks his path between them, never seeming to tread on even the smallest one.

This morning, with a camera pointed at one, he decided that he'd have a closer look at these slow-moving beings.

This isn't technically the best shot of the morning, but I like the sense of scale. There'll be more snails but I may not capture Cousteau being his wonderfully inquisitive, gentle self like this again.

I'm trying to relax a bit and not try to strive for perfection in EVERYTHING I do. I've been quite stressed out this year, trying to be some sort of superwoman and I've realised that, at the end of the day, doing my best is all I can ask for. I am always telling students that, funny how it's taken me so long to take my own advice.

So, a bit out of focus because the DOF isn't spot on, but do you know what? I don't mind. This isn't a 'hang on your wall' kind of a shot. It's a snapshot of something that happened to me this morning that I wanted to share. Man, that feels better! :)

Today's been an okay day. End of term with lots of hugs and good wishes from students. Off down the pub for a swift lemonade before I head home.

Prizegiving tomorrow and then staff farewells on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.