Mono Monday: Link

 I had some crazy idea that I was going to get  outdoors for some shots today but the heat and humidity are just too oppressive and I have chosen an indoor shot, instead. 

About 8 years ago, I had to have my thyroid gland removed.  As the scheduled surgery date drew closer, I grew more and more nervous, even had some nightmares.  You would think as a nurse, I would have been more calm about this, but perhaps it was because I knew all the things that could go wrong that I worked myself into quite a state.   My husband seemed to think I was worried about the resultant scar too, which was really the least of my worries. I was just horrified at the idea that someone was going to take a scalpel and slit my throat.  The night before the surgery, he gave me this beautiful necklace and it has remained one of my favorite pieces of jewelry.  Each link is about 2 cm long. The cabled links are silver and the smooth links are gold so, of course it looks much better in color (see extra)

This is my very literal entry for this week's Mono-Monday Challenge hosted by Skeena. Many thanks to him for his continued efforts to organize and maintain this challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.