Free as a Bird

Firstly, I'd like to say a big thank you for putting Saturday's lavender Field almost at the top of the popular page, and it's currently still there! I haven't had chance to thank you all personally but I will.

It's been a lovely, but blustery day today - Anne and I went to sit at the beach at lunch time and the gulls were gliding past us being carried by a jet stream (if that's the right terminology). I only had my phone with me so I'm actually quite pleased with how this has turned out.

Alan's currently on his way to Marseille on a business trip. His colleague was booked on the same Easyjet flight but there was no seat available for him, they'd over booked! Poor guy is now on his way to Heathrow to get a BA flight to Nice and will then have to hire a car and drive 190 km! It's totally unacceptable - surely an airline must know how many seats they have! The poor guy only landed back from a trip to Chicago last night, so this is the last thing he needs.

I'm flying out to join Alan for a long weekend on Thursday so I'd better make sure I'm at the airport in plenty of time!

In other news, we spent the whole day yesterday painting the 'palace ' and Alan's also fitted some lights and hung the first picture on the wall - it's looking great! There are still more electrics to do, a floor to lay and some curtains to hang but tomorrow will be the official opening as the girls are coming round - the Prosecco is on chill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.