All Good Things Come To She Who Waits

I've been busy getting ready to go away on Wednesday as I like to leave things in order, so I just popped into the garden for a quick EB, and look what I found! So it's not an EB at all, it's a Small Heath Butterfly.

The Small Heath is similar to the Gatekeeper but has only one white dot inside the black eye spot instead of two. Also, on the underside, the eye spot is enclosed in a yellowish circle as shown here, whereas the Gatekeeper's underside of forewing is the same as the upperside.

Thank you to all those who've visited my journal lately and bestowed gifts over the last few days. I'm honoured and pleased to have been able to share Nature's offerings. I am trying to respond to you all but sometimes there're just not enough hours in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.