Vintage Lady

I think you must have realised by now that I will do anything for a freebie, and having a voucher for a free coffee and cake at John Lewis to be used by the end of next week, was the attraction prompting me and His Lordship to venture down town this morning to buy birthday cards there.

The cake was a slice of strawberry Victoria sponge, shared if you must know, which seemed a better bargain price wise than a scone. A second coffee had to be bought of course, it would have looked mean to share just the one. There are limits even for me.

Coming home via St Andrew Square gardens, there was the bustle of erecting Festival paraphernalia, and since His Lordship would not play to the camera, it was left to me to stick my head through the wooden hole on the bill board advertising the National Portrait Gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.